Thursday, December 11, 2008

Authority's current officers to continue in 2009

A special nominating committee of the Lancaster County Convention Center Authority met late Thursday afternoon and voted to retain its current slate of officers for 2009.

Sharron Nelson, who chaired the committee, explained that she contacted each of the parties involved and all agreed that the current arrangement is working well.

Julianne Dickson made the motion to re-nominate all current officers, and Nelson seconded.

Laura Douglas, who was also assigned to the nominating committee, was absent.

Art Morris is the Chairman of the board, Laura Douglas is Vice Chair, R.B. Campbell is Treasurer, and Kevin Fry is Secretary.

Also, Ted Darcus is chair of the Facilities Programming Committee, Kevin Fry is chair of the Public Relations, Marketing, and Hospitality Committee, and Laura Douglas is chair of the Finance Committee.